Lowry Bay Yacht Club is run by a number of volunteers and fantastic staff.

We are here to answer your questions, discuss your ideas or welcome you to the club.


Lowry Bay Yacht Club abides by and is ruled by the following set of General Rules:

(Last updated August 2019)

We have a 5 year strategic plan to ensure we are accessible and have fun,

while clearly guiding us to a sustainable future. 


 2021/2022 Executive Committee



Geoff Thorn - Commodore

Jamie Reid - Vice Commodore

Lynn Porter - Rear Commodore House

Guenter Wabnitz - Rear Commodore Cruising 

Barbara Mavor - Executive Secretary

Tony Lucie-Smith - Treasurer

Philip Orchard - General Committee

Ingrid Harder - General Committee

2021/2022 Sailing Committee



Jamie Reid- Vice Commodore

Jennie Darby - Sailing Secretary

Irene Muirhead - General Committee

Grant Reid - General Committee 

Lynn Porter - General Committee (and Rear Comm House)

Kathy Walls - General Committee

Brent Porter - General Committee

Tony Lucie-Smith - General Committee  

Situated overlooking the Seaview Marina, the Clubhouse offers both a bar and restaurant. With a large deck to enjoy the sun during summer or nice and cosy inside on a winters day.

Bar & Restaurant Hours

Friday       5.00pm to 10.00pm with meals available

Saturday  4.00pm to 6.00pm

Sunday    4.00pm to 6.00pm (subject to yacht racing taking place)


We also have some multi talented sailors who play guitar and sing. Keep an eye on the Whats On weekly email for notice of the A Pier Band playing. Sign up on the home page!